Winners Announced for the Grand Prix d’Horlogerie de Genève

Winners Announced for the Grand Prix d’Horlogerie de Genève

November 11, 2016

The watchmaking art was in the spotlight last night at the Théâtre du Léman the occasion of the awards ceremony for the 16th Grand Prix d’Horlogerie de Geneve (GPHG). Enriched by the varied competencies of 27 experts, the prestigious international jury of this 2016 edition of the GPHG announced the winners of 15 prizes and awarded the “Aiguiile d’Or” Grand Prix to Ferdinand Berthoud for the Chronomètre Ferdinand Berthoud FB 1 model.

Royal Oak Concept Supersonnerie

The Audemars Piguet, Girard-Perregaux, Montblanc, MB&F, Piaget, TAG Heuer and Tudor brands, along with Chanel, Eberhard & Co, Fabergè and Grönefeld, were also honoured by this year’s jury.

Hosted by Frèdèric Beigbeder and Gaspard Proust and broadcast live on various media for watch aficionados around the world, the ceremony drew 1,300 guests ñ representing influential players in the watchmaking, political and economic arenas to celebrate the quest for excellence, creativity and passion that drives the watch industry.


“Aiguille d’Or” Grand Prix: Ferdinand Berthoud,Chronomètre Ferdinand Berthoud FB 1

Ladies’ Watch Prize: Piaget, Limelight Gala Milanese Bracelet

Ladies’ High-Mech Prize: Girard-Perregaux, Cat’s Eye Tourbillon with Gold Bridge Menís Watch Prize: Grönefeld, 1941 Remontoire

La Esmeralda Tourbillon

Chronograph Watch Prize: Montblanc, 1858 Chronograph Tachymeter Limited Edition

Tourbillon Watch Prize: Girard-Perregaux, La Esmeralda Tourbillon

Calendar Watch Prize: MB&F, Legacy Machine Perpetual

Travel Time Watch Prize: Fabergè, Fabergè Visionnaire DTZ

Mechanical Exception Prize: Audemars Piguet, Royal Oak Concept Supersonnerie

“Petite Aiguille” Prize: Tudor, Heritage Black Bay Bronze

Sports Watch Prize: Eberhard & Co, Scafograf 300

Jewellery Watch Prize: Chanel, Secret Watch “Signature Grenat”

Artistic Crafts Watch Prize: Piaget, Protocole XXL “Secrets & Lights” Venice Micro-Mosaic

“Revival” Watch Prize: TAG Heuer, Heuer Monza Chronographe

Special Jury Prize: The George Daniels Educational Trust